This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

First blog post February 27, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 2:34 am

Hello world!! I have wanted to start a blog for a long time – so here I am!!

Welcome!! I am a runner and triathlete and mother of 2 wonderful daughters.

Today was my first run outdoors in just over 3 weeks and boy oh boy, was it nice!! I  ran 3 miles during my lunch hour and felt fantastic! I was faster than last time I ran that same path, which made me feel great. Sometimes when you run on a dreadmill (really it is dreaded) for a few weeks in a row, you feel like you  have lost all the fitness you had gained by  running outside for the summer and fall.

Winter in Minnesota makes outdoor running interesting! Today was one of those beautiful days where the frost was covering the trees and as the weather started to warm up, it “snowed” down on me while I ran. The only benefit to this “snow” was that it didn’t make the roads/sidewalks slippery.

Thanks for reading my first blog entry and I look forward to posting more soon!

 

One Response to “First blog post”

  1. bjwitte@embarqmail.com Says:

    Hi Penny, I read your blog and I loved it. I can’t wait for more. You go girl!


Leave a Reply

