This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Happy Thursday! March 1, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 2:54 am

Well, it’s the end of February already, this month sure seemed to go by fast.

Today was a weight day, so a break from running. I was able to run outside the last 2 days, which was really nice for a change. I always wonder when I do weight workouts how my leg muscles can feel so weak when I use them so much while running. I guess it’s good to build the muscle, I just hope it doesn’t make my legs heavier at mile 12 of my next half marathon.

I do love to do ab workouts though. I know it’s crazy, but I love the feeling of a strong core! And the little ache after a good ab workout is pretty rewarding.

One thing I’d like to try is kettlebells. I have a video that I’ve used a couple times, but the weight is so small it doesn’t do much for me. One other thing on the “to try” list is spinning class. I wonder if it would make my regular riding faster if I went often.

Hope everyone had a great week so far and has fun plans for the weekend! March seems to be coming in like a lamb, lets hope if it goes out like a lion that we  get lucky and it’s a lion cub!

 

Leave a Reply

