This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Long run and outfit is ready April 10, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 1:10 am

Hey there blog readers!

Well, it seems Mother Nature doesn’t like Minnesota very much this spring. We are in a winter weather something or other for the next day. The girls got out of school an hour early because they were afraid there would be more ice – there wasn’t, the sun came out. Oh well!

On Sunday, I went out for my last long run before the Goldy’s 10 mile race this Saturday. It felt really good,  I even tried to push it during the last half mile and felt pretty good about it. The 10 miles should go pretty well. I haven’t raced a 10 mile run in 3 years, so I’m not sure what to expect. I’ll let you know. I know the last time I raced it, the distance was the farthest I had ever run and I hit the wall around mile 8. I doubt that will happen now that I’ve covered the distance a few more times.

I have the outfit all figured out too!

image

Race outfit

I think I’ll be confident in my sassy new skirt!

Have a great rest of your week. I’ll be posting my first official (non-virtual) race recap this weekend!

Penny

 

2 Responses to “Long run and outfit is ready”

  1. chris carrigan Says:

    that looks pretty sassy. Good runnin!!

  2. Mike Meyer Says:

    You’re funny. Good luck this weekend!


Leave a Reply

