This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Happy Mother’s Day to all Mothers May 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 2:22 am

Hello all!

Well I hope everyone had a great weekend. Here in Minnesota, it was fishing opener weekend, thankfully my husband doesn’t make us go fishing, but a lot of the lakes around here still have ice on them. This has been a crazy spring! It is supposed to be 90 on Tuesday, which will be hot, since last week it was 40 in the mornings. It will be nice, but interesting.

The strange weather will make my triathlon on Saturday interesting. At last update, the water temp was 53 degrees – Burr! I’m excited for the event, but nervous about the cold water. I have a wetsuit, but it’s sleeveless. I have the feeling I will be doing a bunch of over-analyzing this week.

C had an art show at school last week as part of the concert which took place on Thursday.

image

I have added my final ambassadors button on the sidebar. I say final, because I don’t know who else I could be an ambassador for. I would love to work with every company!

image

Island boost seems like it will be a great opportunity.  They want to hear about my races, they want to encourage me and help me along the way. The other members seem great and friendly. I can’t wait to get involved!

Finally, happy mothers day to all of my mother friends.  I have wonderful friends who I know read my blog to keep up with me and I have wonderful readers whom I’ve never met, I am grateful for every single one of you. I would not be the person/blogger that I am without the positive influences of all of you.
I have one friend in particular that I am extra thankful for today. She was treated for breast cancer this year and is the strongest and most inspirational woman I know. 9 years ago my mother-in-law passed away because she wouldn’t be radical with her treatment and have her breast removed. I hope if I ever need to be, I will be as strong as my friend has been. Today (last year too) she and her daughter participated in the Twin Cities Race for a Cure. One year I want to participate too. For now I will spend mothers day with my mother and be thankful for her, because that is what she wants and without her, I wouldn’t be here. So thank you.

What wonderful woman in your life inspires you? I’d love it if you would leave me a comment and tell me about her.

 

Leave a Reply

