This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Island Boost – Premium Fuel Giveaway October 18, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 7:16 pm

As many of you know, I have the luxury of being an Island Boost Ambassador. This is a great honor for me and I want to share some of that honor with you in the next few weeks. A little while back, I posted about the Island Boost fundraising campaign to launch the newest flavor – CHOCOLATE!!! The campaign is off to a good start, but they still need some more backers. If you didn’t check out the campaign website last time, please do it now – you won’t be sorry!

http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/island-boost-premium-fuel-for-endurance-athletes

chocolate-pr-indiegoo

I would love it if you wanted to help make this campaign a success – I REALLY want to use this fuel for every run. It is so very yummy!! You won’t be sorry, especially because if you back them, you get some chocolate as soon as it is released to the public – SCORE!

In the mean time, I have a special treat for you. Four lucky readers – you read that right FOUR readers will get to try Island Boost now for free. You will get three packets for you to try – just a warning – three might be enough to get you hooked – I know it works for me, and I am sure it will work for you too!

20131018_125228

To be chosen for this giveaway, you have a job to do:

1. Visit the Island Boost Campaign site and come back and tell me that you did in a comment.

2. Email me directly at pennyverdeck@live.com and tell me what my quote says in the campaign.

3. Follow Island Boost on Facebook

4. Follow my blog via email

You’ll need to leave a comment for each one (except #2, I’ll know that one).

There you have it. You have 4 chances to be entered for the 4 giveaways! We are going to make this short and sweet, because I want you to get this fuel so you can try it (and love it!!)

Giveaway will run until 10/25 – one week!! I will post the winners on 10/26 and get those packages mailed out ASAP after that!

On a training note – the Mankato Half Marathon is Sunday – think fast feet!!

AND…yesterday I received a pretty awesome email. Because of my performance at the Iron Girl Duathlon, I qualified to be invited to the USAT Duathlon Nationals!!!! I couldn’t believe it. In the 5 years I have done the event, I have never qualified to be invited before. I was really excited. Of course I cannot attend – it’s next week in Arizona, but it is still pretty darn exciting to be invited!! I can honestly say that I feel like I am a stronger athlete than I imagined I would be, and I don’t think I am done improving yet – watch out!! This summer and fall training for the half marathon have really helped me improve – I’m looking forward to seeing that work in action on Sunday!!

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Island Boost – Premium Fuel Giveaway”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Congrats on the invite to the USAT Dualthlon Nationals!!! To bad the trip is not paid by those that have invited you!!! You so deserve it!! You are so dedicated to your training it is awesome!! Good luck tomorrow in Mankato!! I will expect that email!!:)

  2. Jeri Says:

    Penny, Congratulations from me also on the invite to the Iron Girl Nationals. Sorry you can not go, but what an honor to be invited. Also, I have completed the 4 chances for the island boost (I think this is how you wanted to be notified)… thanks.


Leave a Reply

