This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Mexico beach – I’m in love! February 23, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 1:35 pm

I’m sad…..last week at this time I was at a beautiful resort in Playa del Carmen Mexico.

image

This week, we got buried in snow! I can’t say I’m happy with that change.

Ryan and I were lucky enough to get away for a long weekend – a kid free long weekend. I am lucky enough to work for a great company that takes it’s employees & their spouses on a beach vacation. There were many laughs, lots of food, lots of drinks and a bunch of sun. It was so wonderful and relaxing. The last time we had a weekend away was in 2008…that’s a long wait.

This trip I convinced Ryan to run with me. The last time we went to Cancun, I had just lost a lot of weight, but I hadn’t started running yet, so I’ve been dreaming of running on the beach. I will say, it was everything I dreamed it would be. It really was wonderful. Others may or may not understand what I mean, but it doesn’t matter. Ryan didn’t love it, but I did. He didn’t complain while we were running. He knew it was important to me and he didn’t feel safe letting me go alone, so I am thankful that he went with me.

Later that day we went snorkling.  That was really fun too. The whole vacation was fun.

Here are a couple more pictures that I have handy.

image

image

image

I think this may be my prettiest post yet!

There are many more pictures, but they are on the computer, not on my phone, so it’s harder to share them. We spent a lot of time with friends, it’s so nice to hang out outside of work. I can’t wait to go again!

 

Leave a Reply

