This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Vega Product Review May 19, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 12:22 pm
Tags: , ,

Badge_Vega200

I was given the opportunity to review the Vega Pre Workout Fuel. I was given the product to try, but all opinions are my own.
ProductPage_PreWorkout_Family_LemonLime2353-FuelYourBetter-Tag

I have been using the product before my workouts for the past couple of weeks. I like the fact that a package makes a 10 oz. serving, you don’t want to drink 20 ounces 15 minutes before a workout…can you say potty break! The first time I tried it, it didn’t all dissolve very well, so I learned to shake more and that seemed to work well. I don’t mind the taste – I picked Acai Berry, but they also have Lemon-Lime.

The different run distances I tried this product with were short, ranging from 3-5 miles. I feel like I had better results the further I ran. I wondered if maybe I should be drinking it more than 15 minutes before my run, maybe the longer it’s in my system the better results it helps me achieve. At the beginning of my workouts, I still felt a little sluggish, but I have had some of the best run times lately and I feel like I can thank Vega for that.
vega
Fuel Your Better

Overall, I like the product. I think they have done a lot of research to help make a great product and website full of information. I would like to try the recovery product after reading all of the information I’ve found. I’d love it if you would check out their website vegasport.com.

I’m glad I was given the chance to try the product. I hope you’ll try it too.

 

Leave a Reply

