This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Thankful thoughts November 22, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 12:55 pm

I didn’t realize it had been so long since I posted, I hope nobody was missing me too much 🙂

I haven’t been doing much exciting running, I suppose that is why I haven’t been here lately. Since the weather turned winter like, I’ve been doing my running inside. Last weekend I even braved 11 miles inside. It wasn’t terrible, I watched some tv to pass the time. I try to do intervals to break up the boring view.

Since I don’t have running to talk about, I’m going to post some things I am thankful for. I invite you to add a comment and tell me something you are thankful for.

* My Family – Ryan and the girls are very important to me, I am so thankful for them and everything they add to my life!

* My original family – Our parents and siblings, through everything life hands us, we are family and nothing could take their places in my heart.

* My Friends – In real life and my online friends. I hope all of you know that I love how you all make my life what it is.

* My Life – I am happy to have the life I have, our home, our busy activity schedule, our lazy weekend evenings of hanging out with the kids and watching the shows they like to watch, just spending time with them – I’m enjoying it now, because soon enough, they will be too busy to hang out with us.

* Racing – You knew I was going to put racing on the list! I love racing and all it has added to my life!

* Being a race Ambassador – I was excited to learn this week that I will remain an Ambassador for Esprit de She and I also learned that I get to be an Ambassador for the Lifetime Triathlon Series this year – if you are a triathlete, look for my name on the list! These are both a great honor.

For now, that starts my list. I would love to see your comments of something to add to my list, or what you are thankful for.

May you all have a safe and happy Thanksgiving!

 

4 Responses to “Thankful thoughts”

  1. Jeri Says:

    Hi Penny, I missed you 🙂 and it was great to actually get to see you at the craft sale today. I hope you found a few goodies. Just wanted let you know what I am thankful for… of course all of the people that you are thankful for – in my world – that goes without saying… without them I would be nothing. I am also thankful for my faith and the fact that I was raised going to church and never really wandered too far off of that path. I am thankful for you – for inspiring me – although I am not as committed to running as you are – you inspire me more than you know. I thank you for that. You keep on blogging girl. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

    • pennyverdeck Says:

      Thank you so much Jeri! I’m glad that you are a part of my life and that you are always so great-thank you! I love the addition of your faith as a thankful on the list. I was not raised to attend church often, but I am thankful we’ve found a church were we feel we belong now and that we are raising the girls to enjoy church.

  2. Hi Penny! I just found your blog 🙂

    I am thankful for my family. They are the best support system I could ask for. And I am thankful for the ability to run. I know some people are not able to, so I take the ability to as a gift I am very grateful for.


Leave a Reply

