This Penny Tris

a blog about a mom who tris (swim, bike, run, parent and more)

Sad news April 28, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — pennyverdeck @ 5:00 pm

I hope I’m getting this correct, this is Penny’s husband, Ryan Verdeck writing this. I know she had alot of followers on FB and here with her running and activities. I’m very upset to have to tell you that Penny was killed on Sunday afternoon. She was riding her bike for the first time of the year, she was sooo excited to be able to get out there and start training for the tri season. She was struck by a vehicle. Me and my kids and families are besides ourselves, and don’t know what to do, or where to go next. I just got penny’s phone back and wanted to make sure to let everyone here know. thank you, god bless.

Ryan Verdeck

 

One Response to “Sad news”

  1. Jeri Says:

    I loved reading Penny’s blogs. She was an inspiration to myself and to many others. She was so proud of her healthy lifestyle and was so happy to talk about it. I loved her and will miss her terribly. So sorry for your loss Ryan. Penny would be so proud that you took care of this for her. God’s blessings to you and your family.


Leave a Reply

